Welcome to Randwick Petersham Cricket Club!

A Club with 259 years of combined cricket history based on the values of TRUST, RESPECT and HUMILITY. RPCC is home to David Warner, Jason Sangha & Daniel Sams, and former home to Australian Test stars Simon Katich, Usman Khawaja & Nathan Hauritz. Our President is former Test Cricketer Mike Whitney.

RPCC Cricket Video Highlights

Access scores and highlights from games involving Randwick Petersham through out the 2021-22 season by clicking Premier Cricket Match Centre


Agency +Co Community Scoreboard 2021/22


In two words. Simply amazing! And while they apply to the big win by Randwick Petersham over University of NSW in the Twenty 20 Cup Preliminary Final at Coogee today, they more appropriately refer to Adam Semple. I have regularly claimed him to be Randwick Petersham’s “Iron Warrior”. And for good reason. He never gives up. He is never beaten. And today he proved that once again in his 16th season and just a few months out from his 40th birthday. On the last ball of Chris Tremain’s final over, the 19th, he took a single to win the game for his team. It also gave him 100 not out off just 54 balls with 5 fours and a massive 8 sixes! It was his first century in T20 cricket, his 6th in 1st Grade and his first since 2014-15. He has hit 24 sixes so far this season and 164 in his career with the club.
It was a spectacular innings in more ways than one. He came to the crease when our “big guns”, Jason Sangha, Daniel Sams and Anthony Sams were all back in the pavilion with just 11 runs on the board off 11 balls. He and Riley Ayre calmed the situation and played regular cricket shots as they built their innings. That said, Adam hit his first six when he was 5 and his second at 15, to get the score to 3-42 off 6 overs. Riley eventually went in the 13th over for 29 off 33 when the score was 4-87. Semple was joined by Ben Mitchell and the pair took the attack to the bowlers. Adam hit 3 sixes across the 14th and 15th overs while Mitchell took 19 off the 17th, including a straight drive over the fence. When the win came after taking 20 off the 10th over, the pair had scored 81 off 36 balls to meet the target of 168.
Earlier, Uni. won the toss and batted in perfect conditions on a dry Coogee strip. Randwick Petersham started in brilliant fashion with Sydney Thunder star, Matt Gilkes, stumped off the first ball of the second over by Anthony Sams from spin bowler, Riley Ayre. But the students batted superbly after that, with Thomas Scoble (82* off 58 with 4 fours and 5 sixes) and Jack Attenborough (60 off 38 with 7 fours and a six) putting on 131 for the second wicket. Jason Ralston eventually got through Attenborough’s defence at 2-134 with 6 overs remaining. But the experience of the Randwick Petersham bowlers kicked in and they kept the scoring to just 33 runs with 3 wickets off the final 36 balls for a tally of 5-167. An excellent total, but not enough to prevent Randwick Petersham notching up its 50th win in T20 cricket and cementing a spot in the 2021-22 Kingsgrove Sports T20 Cup Grand Final against Sydney University (who chased down Parramatta’s 191 with one ball to spare) on Sunday 6 February at a venue to be advised.
You gotta love the cricket being played this season!
Happy Australia Day!!
Lyall Gardner OAM

Usman Khawaja – Returns in Style with Twin Ashes Tons

What a return to the Test arena for Randwick Petersham’s favourite son Usman Khawaja (and on the SCG where he debuted as Australia’s 419th Test player 11 years ago against the same opposition) with 2 stand out innings going back-to-back with 137 and 101*.

In his first Test, since the 2019 Ashes Series in England, Uz exhibited class by bringing up his 100 on the stroke of tea after batting well through the first 2 sessions with Smith including a 4th wicket partnership of 117.

He was dismissed, bowled by Broad, for 137 off 260 balls his 9th Test hundred, in his 45th Test, bringing the Australian innings to a close 8d/416.

Not content with his 9th Test ton Uzzie finished unbeaten on 101 from 138 balls including 10 boundaries and 2 sixers. With this hundred he joined 2 Elite Clubs. He became the 3rd Australian, after Doug Walters and Ricky Ponting, to score hundreds in both innings of a Test at the SCG and is the 6th Australian to perform the same feat in an Ashes Test; following in the footsteps of Warren Bardsley, Arthur Morris, Steve Waugh, Matthew Hayden and Steve Smith.

The Randy Petes congratulate Uzzie on an exceptional and history making comeback and two superb Test tons!!

Our Sponsors


Our Partners

Cricket 4 Community Partner
International Cricket
State Cricket
Junior Cricket