“The Legends”

Randwick Petersham Cricket has an official supporters group called Randwick Petersham Cricket Legends Society. The purpose of the Society is to provide a support base to the players and the club while providing a fun way of maintaining friendship links between all our members. It has been going ever since the club came into being in 2001. Last season we had a total of 106 members and we are anxious to increase this number as we enter 2019-20, our 19th season.  Membership is open to anyone who is keen to be a supporter of Randwick Petersham Cricket which is just about all of us!!

Members are kept up-to-date (through email, Facebook and twitter) with all current happenings in the club and on the field and receive invitations to Legends functions and other club events.  Members also receive a copy of the comprehensive 130 pages annual report each year. We have a “Legends Day” at Coogee Oval during the season which is always a great day of catching up with everyone. Visits to the club’s museum at the top of the Coogee Oval grandstand which continues to increase its many historic exhibits, has also proved to be of special interest to members and visitors alike

The Legends 12 months “season” runs from 1 September each year. If you wish to join the above illustrious group, subs. are just $25 for the season (or $50 for this and the next which is a popular means of remaining financial). Payment may be made by sending your cheque made out to Randwick Petersham Cricket Legends Society to Lyall Gardner, 1 Jefferson Crescent, Bonnet Bay, 2226. Alternatively you can make a deposit directly into St George Bank Account: BSB 112 879 account no. 065424971 in the name of Randwick Petersham Cricket Legends Society. If you follow this method don’t forget to include a reference to your name so I can identify you. An email to me will also help.

This is a supporters group which is the envy of all other Sydney Grade clubs. Be a part of it by joining now!

Lyall Gardner

Chairman, Randwick Petersham Cricket Legends Society

Phone 02 9528 4126

Email: lyallg@optusnet.com.au

Our members in 2018-19 were:

Randwick Petersham Legends Society
John Alvarez

Bill Anderson PSM

Peter Bain

Brian Baker

Margaret Bayley

John Benaud

Gary Bensley

Col Booth

Karina Bridges

Chris Burke

Geoff Cartwright

Garry Castleman

David Chardon

Richard CheeQuee

Geoff Chegwyn

Ray Chegwyn

John Connell

David Corbett

Lawrie Daly

Ross Davies

Ian Davis

Paul Davison

Tim Dein

Ken Devlin

Madge Devlin

Peter Devlin

Steve Devlin

Graham Doig

Robert Duff

Harry Ellison

Ross Emerson

Peter English (Hon)

Glenn Farquharson

Paul Fitzgerald

Lyall Gardner OAM

Robin Gardner

Allan Gear

Todd Greenberg

Sir Wesley Hall (Hon)

Peter Harrison

John Hayward

Wayne Heathcote

Fabian Heaton

Sue Hill

Denis Hinds

David Holland

Garry Hughes

Brett Hunter

Paul Jackson

Trevor Jay

Peter Johnston

Eddie Jones (Hon)

David Kelly

Donn Ledwidge

Paul Ledwidge

Royce McCormack

Ian McNeilly

Graeme Marston

Tony Martin

Gary Mathew

David Mitchell

Robert Montedoro

Wayne Mulherin

Terry Murphy

John Nesbitt

Paul O’Loughlin

Barry Otto

Gordon Owen

Daryl Parmenter

Corey Pearson

John Pearson

Shane Penson

Mark Preddey

Bruce Ramsay

Shane Redenbach

Rob Regan

Tom Regan

Grant Rimmer

Peter Rolls

Errol Sams

Brian Semple

David Sincock

Steve Smith

John Soames

Ray Stafford

Rodney Stafford

Chris Sullivan

John Sullivan

Steve Sullivan

Mark Sundin

Matthew Taylor

Peter Taylor

Kevin Thomas

Brad Timbrell

Michael Tresidder

Alan Turner

James Tyson

Alan Vaughan

John Warwick

Dean White

Ken White

Mike Whitney AM

Barry Wood

Alan Wright

Peter Wright

James Wynn

Some of the Legends at the 2018 President’s Lunch